Run Report – Tuggeranong parkrun #178

Tuggeranong parkrun
Event number 178
23rd July 2016

This week there were 141 runners, of whom 8 were first timers and 6 recorded new Personal Bests. Representatives of 14 different athletics clubs took part. Our run this week wouldn't have been possible without the following brilliant group of volunteers: Leigh BELCHER, Peter CURTIS, Justine DENTON, Sonja GRAY, Alison HALE, Amy HARNEY, Sean HAWKINS, Michelle MCDONALD, Barbara MCKAY, Karen MCKAY, Latoya MURPHY, Bryan THOMAS, Geoff WOOD and Anne YOUNG.

Male placings:
Dylan COOPER (VM35-39) (Unattached) was first over the line in 18:02 - first time in 2 appearances.
Rowan BEGGS-FRENCH (SM25-29) (Unattached) was second over the line in 18:02.
Greg TAYLOR (SM25-29) (Unattached) was third over the line in 18:12.

Current standing in the Men's annual points competition:
Nigel ENGLAND (ACT Veterans AC) 1804 pts.
John YOUNG (Unattached) 1433 pts.
Lyndon STOREY (Unattached) 1407 pts.

Female placings:
Michelle MORGAN (VW45-49) of YMCA of Canberra Runners Club, was first (15th overall) over the line in 22:04 - 5th time in 22 appearances.
Bronwyn CALVER (VW45-49) of Speedy Geese, was second (25th overall) over the line in 23:04 - has been first to finish on 4 previous occasions.
Sally THAUVETTE (VW45-49) of YMCA of Canberra Runners Club, was third (29th overall) over the line in 23:16.

Current standing in the Women's annual points competition:
Tracie SCARLETT-ARUNDELL (Running Mums Australia) 1782 pts.
Bronwyn CALVER (Speedy Geese) 1777 pts.
Natalie SHADWELL (Unattached) 1564 pts.

The following runners recorded the best Age Grade scores:
Robbie COSTMEYER (VM65-69) was graded 76.29% for the time 22:51 (21st overall).
Dylan COOPER (VM35-39) was graded 74.03% for the time 18:02 (first overall).
Michelle MORGAN (VW45-49) was graded 73.41% for the time 22:04 (15th overall).

Tuggeranong parkrun started on 23rd February 2013, and since then 4,089 different runners, including participants from 123 athletics clubs, have completed 34,676 runs covering a total distance of 173,380 km, and there have been 6,849 new Personal Bests.

The female record is held by Natalie ARCHER who ran in a time of 00:17:17 on 17th January 2015 (event number 100).
The male record is held by Martin DENT who ran in a time of 00:14:46 on 11th May 2013 (event number 12).
The Age Grade course record is held by Susan ARCHER who recorded a 92.96% run (22:29) on 31st January 2015 (event number 102).

Today's full results and a complete event history can be found on the Tuggeranong parkrun Results Page.