Event 37 Mount Gambier parkrun

Mount Gambier parkrun
Event number 37
9th August 2014

Men's placings:
Phil ACKLAND (VM40-44) of Reflexion Running, was first over the line in 21:28 - third time in 17 appearances.
Dean BERRY (VM60-64) of SARRC - South Australian Road Runners Club, was second over the line in 21:34 - has been first to finish on 3 previous occasions.
Dan WHITEHEAD (SM20-24) (Unattached) was third over the line in 21:44.

Current standing in the Men's annual points competition:
Dean BERRY (SARRC - South Australian Road Runners Club) 3144 pts.
Stuart MCARDLE (Unattached) 2465 pts.
Scott SAWYER (Reflexion Running) 2041 pts.

Women's placings:
Leandra DAVIES (VW45-49) (Unattached) was first (7th overall) over the line in 24:49 - 4th time in 12 appearances.
Trudyanne BEDSON (VW45-49) (Unattached) was second (8th overall) over the line in 25:08 - was first to finish once before.
Sharon WHITEHEAD (VW50-54) (Unattached) was third (12th overall) over the line in 28:19.

Current standing in the Women's annual points competition:
Debra THOMPSON (Unattached) 2601 pts.
Kim MCINTYRE-CLARKE (Unattached) 2250 pts.
Amber SMITH (Unattached) 2067 pts.

The following runners recorded the best Age Grade scores:
Dean BERRY (VM60-64) was graded 75.04% for the time 21:34 (second overall).
Trudyanne BEDSON (VW45-49) was graded 65.92% for the time 25:08 (8th overall).
Ken WHITEHEAD (VM50-54) was graded 64.69% for the time 23:22 (5th overall).

This week there were 54 runners, of whom 4 were first timers and 12 recorded new Personal Bests. Representatives of 4 different athletics clubs took part.

Mount Gambier parkrun started on 7th December 2013, and since then 401 different runners, including participants from 17 athletics clubs, have completed 1,848 runs covering a total distance of 9,240 km, and there have been 547 new Personal Bests.

The women's record is held by Brooke HINES who ran in a time of 00:19:44 on 2014-04-19 (event number 21).
The men's record is held by Luke JOHNSTON who ran in a time of 00:19:22 on 2014-03-08 (event number 15).
The Age Grade course record is held by Dean BERRY who recorded a 80.58% run (20:05) on 10th May 2014 (event number 24).

Today's full results and a complete event history can be found on the Mount Gambier parkrun Results Page.