Join us at Minnippi parkrun on New Years Day 2021

Minnippi parkrun will be operating on New Years Day at 7.00am and then the following day Saturday 2nd January also at 7.00am .

There are no New Years Day doubles this year


Join us at Minnippi parkrun on Christmas and Boxing Day 2020

Double up your runs this week , Minnippi will be operating both Christmas Day Friday 25th and then on Saturday 26th December . Both are starting at 7.00am


parkrun COVID-19 contact tracing

We ask all participants, volunteers and spectators to register their details by scanning this QR code before or after each parkrun event. contact tracing QR Code


New Year

15591412_1358011990939254_1328761147169194339_o (2)15723380_1358004997606620_7703898601284714890_o (2)

Hi everyone,

This year we will be holding an extra parkrun on Christmas Day beginning at our usual time of 7.00am

48379491_2459537924119983_114942696459599872_o (3)48417589_2459545527452556_7301274395509522432_o (2)48420145_2459544450785997_466092604035956736_o (2)

We are going to have a break from holding a New Year event this year. The great news is you get to try 2 new parkruns on the 1st January.


All events will have posted their intentions by December by 17th December so keep your eye on to help you plan your New Year Double.

Jenny and Trevor


Event #173 – 8th April 2017

Minnippi parkrun
Event number 173
8th April 2017

This week 229 people ran, jogged and walked the course, of whom 39 were first timers and 41 recorded new Personal Bests. Representatives of 15 different clubs took part.

The event was made possible by 11 volunteers.

Today's full results and a complete event history can be found on the Minnippi parkrun Results Page.

Male placings:
Jonty HOWES (SM20-24) of Thompson Estate AC, was first over the line in 16:36 - 11th time in 57 appearances.
Jack MULHOLLAND (JM15-17) of Thompson Estate AC, was second over the line in 18:38.
Arun JEGATHEESAN (SM30-34) (Unattached) was third over the line in 18:51.

Female placings:
Taryn AXELSEN (VW35-39) of Intraining, was first (8th overall) over the line in 19:12 - first appearance.
Sandy MASTERS (SW25-29) of Intraining, was second (17th overall) over the line in 21:21 - was first to finish once before.
Camille ANDERSON-CURTIN (VW35-39) (Unattached) was third (18th overall) over the line in 21:22 - has been first to finish on 2 previous occasions.

The three highest age grades were recorded by:
Taryn AXELSEN (VW35-39) – 78.13% for the time 19:12 (8th overall).
Barry BROE (VM55-59) – 78.05% for the time 20:12 (9th overall).
Jonty HOWES (SM20-24) – 78.01% for the time 16:36 (first overall).

The female record is held by Clare GERAGHTY who recorded a time of 00:17:09 on 22nd August 2015 (event number 86).
The male record is held by Liam BOUDIN who recorded a time of 00:14:52 on 19th November 2016 (event number 152).
The Age Grade course record is held by Anne RYAN who recorded 95.05% (19:51) on 16th May 2015 (event number 72).

Minnippi parkrun started on 30th November 2013. Since then 4,782 participants have completed 30,175 parkruns covering a total distance of 150,875 km, including 5,477 new Personal Bests.

⇐ Newer Posts