Lalor parkrun Event number 47 – 4th March 2017

Many thanks to this week's heroes

Amy BOND  •  Ashley DONOGHUE  •  Chloe RADOVIC  •  Julie GARCIA  •  Kirsty BRANAGAN  •  Matthew COUGHLIN  •  Rebecca BULLOCK

Male placings:

Damien CUSACK (SM30-34) of Diamond Valley AC, was first over the line in 18:37 - second time in 2 appearances.
Adamo TRAINI (VM35-39) (Unattached) was second over the line in 18:49 - has been first to finish on 5 previous occasions.
Steve DONOGHUE (VM50-54) of Mill Park Running Posse, was third over the line in 20:32 - was first to finish once before.

Current standing in the Men's annual points competition:
Chris BULLOCK (Lalor Running Club) 3103 pts.
David CALDECOAT (Lalor Running Club) 3000 pts.
Ciaran CARBERRY (Lalor Running Club) 2911 pts.

Female placings:
Kavya BALAJI (JW11-14) (Unattached) was first (9th overall) over the line in 24:54 - second time in 3 appearances.
Naomi COTRONEA (VW40-44) (Unattached) was second (10th overall) over the line in 25:02 - was first to finish once before.
Alisha PRYDE (SW30-34) (Unattached) was third (12th overall) over the line in 25:30.

Current standing in the Women's annual points competition:
Rachael ROBERTS (Unattached) 3561 pts.
Tanya WRIGHT (Running Mums Australia) 3052 pts.
Rebecca BULLOCK (Lalor Running Club) 2920 pts.

The following runners recorded the best Age Grade scores:
Steve DONOGHUE (VM50-54) was graded 74.19% for the time 20:32 (third overall).
Adamo TRAINI (VM35-39) was graded 70.50% for the time 18:49 (second overall).
Damien CUSACK (SM30-34) was graded 70.10% for the time 18:37 (first overall).

This week there were 74 runners, of whom 6 were first timers and 13 recorded new Personal Bests. Representatives of 9 different athletics clubs took part.

Lalor parkrun started on 16th April 2016, and since then 673 different runners, including participants from 46 athletics clubs, have completed 2,543 runs covering a total distance of 12,715 km, and there have been 479 new Personal Bests.

The female record is held by Jesse MAYNE who ran in a time of 00:18:42 on 23rd April 2016 (event number 2).
The male record is held by Damien CUSACK who ran in a time of 00:18:04 on 25th June 2016 (event number 11).
The Age Grade course record is held by John GRAHAM who recorded a 84.40% run (19:52) on 4th June 2016 (event number 8).

Today's full results and a complete event history can be found on the Lalor parkrun Results Page.