Lakeview #188 2nd September 2017

A sparkling spring morning greeted the 120 people who ran, jogged and walked the course, of whom 13 were first timers and 26 recorded new Personal Bests.

Congratulations to Noah who achieved his 50 Milestone. He is still a under ten years old and obviously enjoys his running.

Jett rocketed home for his Junior 10 Milestone.

Adam has run 49 times at Lakeview and he has at last achieved the goal of being the first over the line. Over those 49 parkruns, all at Lakeview, Adam has brought his time down from 27 minutes to his PB today of 20:34.

Tegan was the first female over the line in 21:52. Not bad for a Junior 10.


We are very grateful to the volunteers who made this event happen: Robert ABRAHAM, Simon GILLOGLY, Alana HENDERSON, Catherine KING, Noah MILTON, Isla MILTON, Audrey MILTON, Hillary MILTON, Karen PERRING, Terry STRACHAN, Wil TAYLOR, Aliesha TAYLOR, Elli TAYLOR, Elke WATT, Scott WHEELER.


Nicole WALLACE, Wan Yee TEY, Jesse JAMES, Jordan WALSH, Scout GREGORY, Sunny GREGORY, Caitlin DAY, Cooper MCKENZIE, Melissa MCKENZIE, Zoe EBSWORTH, Chelsea TABER, Jenny TAYLOR, Geoff BRENT.


Grant DUTHIE, Roman DUTHIE, Brendan JENSEN, Janine GOODWIN, Jeffrey ALEXANDER, Grant SMITH, David BENN, Kimbra WILLIAMS, Ian TAYLOR, Virginia HARPER, Claude BRENT, Alison DICKINSON, Rebecca MEHEW, Harry WILLIAMS, Birgitta CARLSSON, Shannon DREWE, Keira FAY, Heath WILLIAMS, Helen WILLIAMS, Karren TABER, Benjamin MAHONY, Adam TAYLOR, Josien MCCALLUM, Damian JENNISON, Eileen TAYLOR, Sandra NOTLEY.



 photo our_sponsors_logo_tomtom_zpsyxdyrwjr.png13501554_1399888893361384_6112959435103757941_nSuncorp


Male placings:
Adam TAYLOR (VM40-44) (Unattached) was first over the line in 20:34 - first time in 49 appearances.
Jon CLARKE (VM40-44) of Derek Zoolander Centre for Kids Who Can't Run Good, was second over the line in 20:53 - has been first to finish on 2 previous occasions.
Bailey MIDDLETON (JM11-14) of Shenanigoat Running, was third over the line in 21:45.

Female placings:
Tegan TAYLOR (JW10) of Macquarie Hunter AC, was first (4th overall) over the line in 21:52 - 4th time in 20 appearances.
Rebecca MEHEW (VW40-44) (Unattached) was second (7th overall) over the line in 22:15 - was first to finish once before.
Amanda PILLEY (SW30-34) (Unattached) was third (13th overall) over the line in 23:54 - has been first to finish on 2 previous occasions.

The three highest age grades were recorded by:
Tegan TAYLOR (JW10) – 78.05% for the time 21:52 (4th overall).
Heath WILLIAMS (JM10) – 72.41% for the time 24:35 (16th overall).
Harry WILLIAMS (JM10) – 70.18% for the time 28:10 (35th overall).

The female record is held by Angela LEADBEATTER who recorded a time of 17:57 on 9th April 2016 (event number 116).
The male record is held by Kieren TALL who recorded a time of 15:44 on 31st December 2016 (event number 153).
The Age Grade course record is held by Kieren TALL who recorded 84.75% (15:44) on 31st December 2016 (event number 153).

Lakeview parkrun started on 7th December 2013. Since then 3,099 participants have completed 16,432 parkruns covering a total distance of 82,160 km, including 3,109 new Personal Bests.