event 59 run report

Geographe Bay parkrun number 59 was attended by 50 keen runners and walkers. Asher Lindquist was this weeks first finisher in the time of 18:07. Visiting Bibra Lake parkrun regular Connor Hughes was second in 18:57 with Clancy Pasco returning from a parkrun hiatus to grab third in 19:24.

Junior female runner Tanisha Cayley grabbed the ladies line honours in 19:52, her third time in only four appearances. Carli Hoffman was second in 25:11 and Lisa Hodge third in 28:42.

In the field of 50, 9 were first time attendees at Geographe Bay parkrun and 6 set new personal best times for the course. Congratulations to Asher Lindquist, Tanisha Cayley, Anton Mann, Kym Sullivan, Shayela Devlin and Yvonne Innes for achieving this.

The annual points competition ladder is as follows.

Current standing in the Men's annual points competition:
Denis PRICE (Busselton Runners Club) 963 pts.
Brian FEUTRILL (Bunbury Regional AC) 837 pts.
Ian WATSON (Bunbury Runners Club) 800 pts.

Current standing in the Women's annual points competition:
Kathy LEACH (Busselton Runners Club) 983 pts.
Cate FINLAY (Busselton Triathlon Club) 845 pts.
Robyn FEUTRILL (Busselton Runners Club) 807 pts.

Geographe Bay parkrun is on again this  Saturday morning at 8am near the Busselton Sea Rescue building. Runners and walkers of all abilities are welcome. All you need to do is register online and print of your personalised bar code.