Frog Hollow parkrun Event number 95 – 26th March 2016

This week there were 104 runners, of whom 19 were first timers and 13 recorded new Personal Bests. Representatives of 7 different athletics clubs took part.

We are very grateful to the volunteers who made this event happen:Lisa BANFIELD, Andrew BLACKNEY, James CARVER, Elyse MANSON, Lynette PRITCHARD, Howard REES, Pamela THOMAS

Male placings:
Todd GARRETT (VM50-54) of Old Melburnians AC, was first over the line in 19:22 - first time in 2 appearances.
Jake LACEY (SM20-24) (Unattached) was second over the line in 19:28.
James HARRY (JM15-17) (Unattached) was third over the line in 19:54 - has been first to finish on 11 previous occasions.


Current standing in the Men's annual points competition:
Matthew BATTY (Unattached) 3786 pts.
George KOUNTOUROGIANNIS (Unattached) 3216 pts.
Gary HOLLAND (Unattached) 3090 pts.

Female placings:
Jaimee-Lee CODE (JW11-14) (Unattached) was first (4th overall) over the line in 19:54 - 5th time in 5 appearances.
Anna URE (SW30-34) (Unattached) was second (18th overall) over the line in 23:52 - has been first to finish on 3 previous occasions.
Gina DENHOLM (VW35-39) (Unattached) was third (21st overall) over the line in 24:30.


Current standing in the Women's annual points competition:
Melissa MACEOIN (TXR Runners) 3297 pts.
Sandra BROADBENT (Unattached) 3116 pts.
Lisa BANFIELD (Unattached) 2918 pts.

The following runners recorded the best Age Grade scores:
Jaimee-Lee CODE (JW11-14) was graded 81.83% for the time 19:54 (4th overall).
Alan BENNIE (VM65-69) was graded 77.31% for the time 22:33 (12th overall).
Todd GARRETT (VM50-54) was graded 76.16% for the time 19:22 (first overall).


Frog Hollow parkrun started on 14th June 2014, and since then 1,054 different runners, including participants from 76 athletics clubs, have completed 5,692 runs covering a total distance of 28,460 km, and there have been 1,158 new Personal Bests.