Frog Hollow parkrun Event number 94 – 19th March 2016

This week there were 37 runners, of whom 3 were first timers and 4 recorded new Personal Bests. Representatives of 7 different athletics clubs took part.


We are very grateful to the volunteers who made this event happen:Sandra BROADBENT, Bronwyn CHISHOLM, Tim LEAK, Hannah LITTLER, Gordon LONGHOUSE, Karen PRITCHARD, Anthony QUINN

Male placings:
Sean WILLIAMS (VM45-49) of SWEAT Sydney, was first over the line in 17:57 - third time in 3 appearances.
Todd GARRETT (VM50-54) of Old Melburnians AC, was second over the line in 19:33.
Matthew BATTY (VM35-39) (Unattached) was third over the line in 21:05 - has been first to finish on 9 previous occasions.

Current standing in the Men's annual points competition:
Matthew BATTY (Unattached) 3689 pts.
George KOUNTOUROGIANNIS (Unattached) 3216 pts.
Gary HOLLAND (Unattached) 3012 pts.
Female placings:
Cindy KING (VW40-44) of SWEAT Sydney, was first (4th overall) over the line in 21:14 - second time in 3 appearances.
Sue THOMSON-NASH (VW50-54) (Unattached) was second (15th overall) over the line in 25:18 - has been first to finish on 5 previous occasions.
Deanne MAZZANTI (VW45-49) of TXR Runners, was third (16th overall) over the line in 25:32.

Current standing in the Women's annual points competition:
Melissa MACEOIN (TXR Runners) 3216 pts.
Sandra BROADBENT (Unattached) 3026 pts.
Lisa BANFIELD (Unattached) 2918 pts.

The following runners recorded the best Age Grade scores:
Sean WILLIAMS (VM45-49) was graded 80.87% for the time 17:57 (first overall).
Alan BENNIE (VM65-69) was graded 75.80% for the time 23:00 (7th overall).
Todd GARRETT (VM50-54) was graded 75.45% for the time 19:33 (second overall).
Frog Hollow parkrun started on 14th June 2014, and since then 1,035 different runners, including participants from 76 athletics clubs, have completed 5,588 runs covering a total distance of 27,940 km, and there have been 1,145 new Personal Bests.