Event 35 – 30 April 2016

Bega parkrun
Event number 35
30th April 2016

Male placings:
Kyle BOURKE (VM35-39) of Sapphire Coast Runners, was first over the line in 18:44 - 12th time in 21 appearances.
Steve Scrivens (VM35-39) (Unattached) was second over the line in 20:12.
Axe NORRIS (JM11-14) (Unattached) was third over the line in 20:28.

Current standing in the Men's annual points competition:
Peter John HEFFERNAN (Unattached) 3170 pts.
Stuart BUCK (Unattached) 3022 pts.
Kyle BOURKE (Sapphire Coast Runners) 2158 pts.

Female placings:
Ej NORRIS (JW11-14) (Unattached) was first (8th overall) over the line in 22:08 - 13th time in 26 appearances.
Al Christison (VW40-44) (Unattached) was second (12th overall) over the line in 23.36
Letitia NEWMAN (VW 45-29) (Unattached) was third (13th overall) over the line in 24:01.

Current standing in the Women's annual points competition:
Ej NORRIS (Unattached) 2673 pts.
Sue O'BRIEN (Unattached) 2498 pts.
Sonya SUMMER ELL (unattached) 2326

The following runners recorded the best Age Grade scores:
Ej NORRIS (JW11-14) was graded 75.15% for the time 22:08 (8th overall).
Stuart BUCK (VM50-54) was graded 74.31% for the time 20:30 (4th overall).
Axe NORRIS (JM11-14) was graded 70.85% for the time 20.28 (3rd overall).

This week there were 116 runners, of whom 5 were first timers and 27 recorded new Personal Bests. Representatives of 2 different athletics clubs took part.

Bega parkrun started on 12th September 2015, and since then 664 different runners, including participants from 24 athletics clubs, have completed 3,396 runs covering a total distance of 16,980 km, and there have been 845 Personal Bests.

The female record is held by Steph AUSTON who ran in a time of 00:18:28 on 2015-11-07 (event number 9).
The male record is held by Erwin MCRAE who ran in a time of 00:16:17 on 2015-10-03 (event number 4).
The Age Grade course record is held by Rhumb RUNNER who recorded a 86.79% run (18:10) on 12th September 2015 (event number 1).

Today's full results and a complete event history can be found on the Bega parkrun Results Page.