Ashgrove parkrun – July 2016

A massive thank you to everyone that has helped us in July, especially our fantastic volunteers without whom, our events could not have taken place. If you'd like to volunteer in future events, please visit to do so.

For full photos of all of the events in July, please follow this link:

Details of what else has been happening at Ashgrove parkrun can be found here:

Current standing in the Mens' annual points competition:
Nicholas HORN (Unattached)  pts.
Gavin BAGBY (Unattached)  pts.
Asher PARKIN (Unattached)  pts.

Current standing in the Womens' annual points competition:
Heather MARSHALL (Brisbane Road Runners)  pts.
Leigh HOLMES (Unattached)  pts.
Emily CROISIER (Unattached)  pts.

Ashgrove parkrun started on 26th September 2015, and since then 1,701 different runners, including participants from 81 athletics clubs, have completed 6,107 runs covering a total distance of 30,535 km, and there have been 1,268 new Personal Bests.

The female record is held by Clare GERAGHTY who ran in a time of 00:17:40 on 2015-09-26 (event number 1).
The male record is held by Anthony CRAIG who ran in a time of 00:15:37 on 2015-10-31 (event number 6).
The Age Grade course record is held by Ron PETERS who recorded a 91.15% run (17:54) on 16th January 2016 (event number 18).