Christmas Event

Yup! It's on. 8am Christmas Day. :-)


Newy Year’s Day

Come and celebrate Newy Year's Day to the only event in the world that has the day's name in its own name! 8am.


Christmas Day parkrun at Newy!

For the first time we will be holding a parkrun event on Christmas Day (Friday, 25th Dec 2015). Normal start time 8am, and normal course. Please get in contact if you're keen to help out with Volunteering. It will be a skeleton Volunteer crew this day.


Happy NewYears!

As is the tradition, Newy parkrun will host a special parkrun event on New Years Day, 1st Jan, 2016.

Start time 9am.


Event #146 – Run Report, 7th March 2015

Men's placings:
Shane ILGEN (SM20-24) (Unattached) was first over the line in 16:24 - third time in 5 appearances.
Rob HUNGERFORD (SM30-34) of Wooters Runners, was second over the line in 17:37.
Andrew LE BAS (SM25-29) of Newcastle Uni FC, was third over the line in 17:45 - has been first to finish on 8 previous occasions.

Current standing in the Men's annual points competition:
Andrew LE BAS (Newcastle Uni FC) 3167 pts.
Mark CONNORS (Wooters Runners) 2448 pts.
Chris COLMAN (Newcastle Flyers) 2344 pts.

Women's placings:
Amy WALKER (VW35-39) (Unattached) was first (11th overall) over the line in 19:18 - 29th time in 34 appearances.
Simone DAGG (VW45-49) of Macca's Mob, was second (19th overall) over the line in 19:40 - has been first to finish on 15 previous occasions.
Colleen WEST (VW35-39) of Runlab, was third (21st overall) over the line in 19:49 - has been first to finish on 14 previous occasions.

Current standing in the Women's annual points competition:
Simone DAGG (Macca's Mob) 3157 pts.
Priscilla COLMAN (Night Striders) 3117 pts.
Elisabeth MEPHAM (Unattached) 2804 pts.

The following runners recorded the best Age Grade scores:
Chris HAYES (VM50-54) was graded 84.63% for the time 18:00 (5th overall).
Craig SIMPSON (VM50-54) was graded 84.02% for the time 17:50 (4th overall).
Alan MCCLOSKEY (VM60-64) was graded 82.85% for the time 19:32 (15th overall).

This week there were 562 runners, of whom 69 were first timers and 92 recorded new Personal Bests. Representatives of 20 different athletics clubs took part.

Newy parkrun started on 9th June 2012, and since then 8,578 different runners, including participants from 111 athletics clubs, have completed 55,821 runs covering a total distance of 279,105 km, and there have been 12,735 new Personal Bests.

The women's record is held by Bridey DELANEY who ran in a time of 00:16:37 on 2014-10-11 (event number 124).
The men's record is held by Scott WESTCOTT who ran in a time of 00:14:23 on 2013-10-05 (event number 70).
The Age Grade course record is held by Scott WESTCOTT who recorded a 93.51% run (14:23) on 5th October 2013 (event number 70).

Today's full results and a complete event history can be found on the Newy parkrun Results Page.

⇐ Newer Posts